Resources

Listed below are the phone numbers and e-mail links of some of the organizations that operate and have an impact within our community, including emergency resources.

Company / Organization Phone Number Website
To Report Emergencies 911
County Sheriff Emergency via Land Line 911
County Sheriff Emergency via Mobile Phone (or After-Hours Emergencies) 408-299-3233 www.sccsheriff.org
County Fire Department (Non-Emergencies) 800-800-1793 www.sccfd.org
Loyola Fire Station 408-378-4010
Los Altos Hills Fire Protection District 408-378-4010
650-949-1044
www.lahcfd.org
Emergency Preparedness Training (CERT) 650-922-1055
County Sheriff (Non-Emergencies) 408-299-2622 www.sccsheriff.org
Santa Clara County Office of Emergency Services 408-808-7800 www.sccgov.org
Poison Control 800-222-1222
Vector Control 408-918-4770 http://www.sccgov.org/sites/vector/Pages/vcd.aspx
Avenidas Senior Center  (650) 289-5400 http://www.avenidas.org
Support Network for Battered Women 800-572-2782
Safe Surrender Baby Law Hotline 877-272-3327
Animal Control Services 650-496-5971
After-Hours Animal Control 650-329-2413
County Supervisors 408-299-5001 www.sccgov.org
County Planning Office 408-299-5770 www.sccgov.org
City of Los Altos 650-948-1491 www.ci.los-altos.ca.us
Town of Los Altos Hills 650-941-7222 www.losaltoshills.ca.gov
California Highway Patrol 650-369-9261 www.chp.ca.gov
CHP Non-Emegency 707-551-4100 www.chp.ca.gov
CHP Road Conditions 800-427-7623 www.chp.ca.gov
Roads and Airports Department Service www.countyroads.org
California Water 650-917-0152 www.cpuc.ca.gov
PG&E 800-743-5000 www.pge.com
AT&T 800-222-0300 www.att.com
Comcast 800-945-2288 www.comcast.com
Exede Satellite Internet 855-627-2327 www.exede.com
Viasat Satellite Internet 855-855-5665 www.viasat.com
Garbage & Recycling: Green Team 408-283-8500 www.greenteam.com
Sunpower 800-786-7693 www.sunpower.com
——— ——— ———
Individual Contact Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Planning and Development Director Jacqueline Onciano 408-299-5772 jacqueline.onciano@pln.sccgov.org
Planning Manager Rob Eastwood 408-299-5792 rob.eastwood@pln.sccgov.org
Planner Valerie Negrete 408-299-5792 valerie.negrete@pln.sccgov.org
Roads and Airports Director Harry Freitas 408-573-2438 harry.freitas@rda.sccgov.org
Branch Manager, Traffic & Electrical Operations Jon Elson 408-494-1365 Jon.Elson@rda.sccgov.org
Senior Civil Engineer / Traffic  Ananth Prasad 408-494-1342 ananth.prasad@rda.sccgov.org
Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) Executive Director Neelima Palacherla 408-299-4713 neelima.palacherla@ceo.sccgov.org
Weed Abatement Moe Kumre 408-282-3123 Moe.Kumre@aem.sccgov.org
County Supervisor, District 5 Joe Simitian 408-299-5050 Joe.Simitians@bos.sccgov.org
——— ——— ——— ———
Important Offices Addresses
Loyola Fire Station 765 Fremont Ave., Los Altos, CA 94024
El Monte Fire Station 12355 El Monte Road, Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
Los Altos Hills County Fire Protection District P.O. Box 1766, Los Altos, CA 94023-1766
Santa Clara County Offices 70 West Hedding St. San Jose, CA 95110